Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

PLEASE HALP WITH POWER SUPLY, LIMIT SWITCHWS AND E-STOP

Hello
I have uploaded an image of the masso wiring diagram that I have completed.
I believe the drivers to the masso are correct, if I am wrong please correct me...I am not an a pro.
also I am asking how I should connect the e-stop to the power supply, and the limit switches connections on the Masso? I an very confused... sorry.

could you draw me out something that would show me the correct way like I drew for you. I am a visual person.
If you could help me I would be very appreciative.. Thank you.

Hi Me GOK again.
based upon the drawing you have in documentation. it shows the power supply going to the e-stop and then on to pin number 2 e-stop. i just don't understand what i should do with the other not used power input pin on the masso. I also don't understand exactly how the limit switch wire to the power input is to be connected to the e-stop...sorry about my ignorance.

I only have the one e-stop at the moment however I will purchase one from you when I have a little more cash.

As it is wired up now, the e-stop does cut the power to the masso, But I think this not the complete or correct method.
this is why I asked for a drawing like mine. I know it is a pain. I am truly electronically uneducated.
the attached image is the actual e-stop I am using "lay7(PBCY090)lay37 e-stop"

you have been very supportive in all my questions. thank you so much!

GOK

when i said that

"I only have the one e-stop at the moment however I will purchase one from you when I have a little more cash."

I meant to say that I would buy a pendent from you not a e-stop

1. The power to the controller is fed from the power connector on the right side of the controller.
  2. Connecting +ve of the power supply via the estop button is just used to give the estop signal and its not powering the controller.

Thank for getting back to me so quickly friend 🙂